With every release Anthony Nelson & The Overcomers take the ministry of Worship to higher heights and deeper depths of excellence and creativity.  Whether through soul-stirring ballads, or candid lyrics, the eminent ensemble continues to brand and prove themselves as “set apart” within the Gospel industry.


Following an impeccable delivery of the Worship: In Spirit and In Truth EP (2018), which includes Billboard Top 10 listening favorites, Deeper, Undeserved, and Everything, Nelson & The Overcomers continue to eradicate racial and denominational barriers within Christendom.  The breakout EP single “Surrender” is a melodic recording with powerful lead vocals, tight harmonies, and a beautiful intermingling of an acoustic piano, guitars, percussion, and the Hammond organ.  The worship ballad, currently impacting Gospel radio, is set to release on all digital media outlets on March 20th.


The Deeper Experience EP,” releases on May 8, 2020. Listeners will enjoy an anointed, cohesive body of work that’s solid from start to finish.  In addition to Nelson’s stellar songwriting, vocals and production on the project, listeners will also hear strong vocal performances from the likes of Overcomers’ Melini Redditt (You Alone), Shalandra “Dee” Irvin (Glory) and Lynn Burnett (We Adore You – remix).


The Deeper Experience is a continuation of our last body of work,” shares Nelson. “We did our best to establish a unique sound and deep lyrical exploration of personal topics. The EP is a praise and worship collective, purposed to take listeners deep beyond surface-level relationships with GOD.”

Nelson continues, “Sonically, we used more of the Hammond B3 organ to give the album that “churchy” sound. We employed more background vocals with robust harmonies. Lyrically, most of the songs are more call and response…thus offering praise and worship teams the opportunity to engage in corporate worship environments with the songs that the LORD gave us.”


The Deeper Experience tracklist includes:


1. Empty

2. Surrender

3. Awesome Mighty

4. We Adore You (remix)

5. You Alone

6. Glory